The Committee’s founding members include:

Eden Bezy, Director of the Maternal and Child Health Division, Indiana State Department of Health; Region V Representative for Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs (AMCHP).

John Ciannella, Director of Neonatology at Stamford Hospital, Stamford Connecticut.

Barb Himes, IBCLC, Director of Education and Bereavement Services, First Candle.

Ben Hoffman, Professor of Pediatrics at Doernbecher Children’s Hospital and Oregon Health and Science University and Chair of the American Academy of Pediatrics Council on Injury Violence and Poison Prevention.

Byron Johnson, Vice President, Public Affairs, Fleishman Hillard.

Kyesha Lindberg, Executive Director, Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Coalition of Georgia.

Avonlea Rickerson, Program Manager, Black Mothers’ Breastfeeding Association.

Andrew Rubenstein, MD, Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, Generalist Division Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
NYU Grossman School of Medicine.

Divine Shelton, MPA, MA Senior Public Health Project Coordinator for CityMatCH.

Dauline Singletary, MPH, CCE (ACBE), CD (DONA) Public Health Educator, Wake County Health, Durham, North Carolina.

Calvin Williams, Founding member of the Wisdom Council for Reaching Our Brothers Everywhere (ROBE); Consultant, Lucian Families Inc.

Ciannella, Johnson and Rubenstein are First Candle board members.